Our Mortgage Bankers
Friendly Service, Great Mortgage Rates and Expert Advice

At United Home Loans, we pride ourselves in our experienced mortgage bankers averaging over 10 years in the lending industry, as well as our loan approval staff averageing over 12 years in mortgage lending. It is our knowledgeable staff that has allowed us to close more than 7,500 loans since 2002 and continually exceed our clients’ expectations.

  Name/Title Contact Information
Mary Bazan Mary Bazan
Vice President - Mortgage Lending
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8314
mbazan@uhloans.com
Jacquie Casciani Jacquie Casciani
Mortgage Loan Processor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8305
jcasciani@uhloans.com
Matt Cibula Matt Cibula
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office:
mcibula@uhloans.com
Kyle Cibula Kyle Cibula
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8332
kcibula@uhloans.com
Jeff Dulla Jeff Dulla
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8322
jdulla@uhloans.com
Mike Dulla Mike Dulla
President
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8317
mdulla@uhloans.com
Christine Gilfillan Christine Gilfillan
Mortgage Analyst
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8306
cgilfillan@uhloans.com
Heather Giordano Heather Giordano
Processing Supervisor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8311
hgiordano@uhloans.com
Evette Habinka Evette Habinka
Mortgage Loan Processor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8312
ehabinka@uhloans.com
Sarah Heinz Sarah Heinz
Controller
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8346
sheinz@uhloans.com
Zlatan Hodzic Zlatan Hodzic
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8302
zhodzic@uhloans.com
Chris Kinsella Chris Kinsella
Senior Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8318
ckinsella@uhloans.com
Adam Merrick Adam Merrick
Mortgage Analyst
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8320
amerrick@uhloans.com
Jeff Modrowski Jeff Modrowski
Mortgage Loan Processor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8350
jmodrowski@uhloans.com
Meg Pound Meg Pound
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8345
mpound@uhloans.com
Kim Rasulo Kim Rasulo
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8321
krasulo@uhloans.com
Liz Saraceno Liz Saraceno
Mortgage Sales Assistant
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8328
lphipps@uhloans.com
Lou Scannicchio Lou Scannicchio
Director of Marketing
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8347
lscannicchio@uhloans.com
Alicia Shereck Alicia Shereck

United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8310
ashereck@uhloans.com
Alise Sofiakis Alise Sofiakis
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8316
asofiakis@uhloans.com
Sabrina Spence Sabrina Spence
Loan Closer
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8319
sspence@uhloans.com
Chris Ulrich Chris Ulrich
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8324
culrich@uhloans.com
Bill Weldon Bill Weldon
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8330
bweldon@uhloans.com
Lee Anne Wright Lee Anne Wright
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (630) 956-0037
lwright@uhloans.com
Just 30 Seconds to Start! Fast & secure. No obligation. No social security number required.

--Choose A Goal--



--Select State--

--Choose A Goal--


3.5%

--Choose A State--

Mortgage News

Tips for Securing Financing for Your First Condo - Posted October 27, 2014

So you have made the leap, decided to make the city your permanent home. It’s officially time to move out of that apartment and into a condo. Here are a few tips that will make financing your transition easier and faster.

Tip 1: Know What You Can Afford
Before you even start looking for your condo, pull your credit report. If you find any discrepancies, now is the time to correct them. If you have open credit cards that are not being used, now is the time to close them out. This will help clean up the report and enable you to get the best rate for your mortgage.

Now that you are more informed, you can use that knowledge to discover what you can afford to buy by typing your info into a free Mortgage Calculator. If possible, plan to put at least 20% down when you buy. This can save you a significant amount of money over time because you will avoid costly private mortgage insurance (PMI).


Tip 2: Find a Trusted Lender
There are a variety of ways to find a mortgage lender these days, so how can you be sure you are getting a great lender?

One thing to keep in mind is if the mortgage lender is responsive. Not only should they respond to your calls/emails in a timely manner, but they should have clear and educated answers for you when they do respond. If they seem to skirt around questions or treat you like a low priority, perhaps its time to find a new lender.

Check resources like the Better Business Bureau to see how the company is rated. Zillow Reviews are an awesome resource when you want to learn even more about the lender and their employees.

Tip 3: Get Pre-Approved
Now that you know what you can afford and you found a trusted lender, it is time to get pre-approved. Learning how much you will be pre-approved for enables you to close faster on your dream condo.


Let’s face it, in the city, properties can get swooped up quickly! To ensure you can move quickly, it is imperative to get pre-approval. It increases your chances of having your offer accepted because it indicates to real estate agents and sellers that you are a motivated buyer.

We hope these tips have helped easy your questions about making the transition from apartment to condo. If you have any further questions feel free to reach out to us by calling: 1(888) 768-4705


 
Read more mortgage blogs…

Testimonials
184238
' If I ever refi again, I will call United Home Loans right off the bat. They gave us a very competititve rate without any bait/switch games. Jeff ... more '
5.0/5.0
by JohnKarakis
180632
' Jeff Dulla at United Home Loans and his associates were professional and a pleasure to do business with. All aspects of the loan process went ... more '
5.0/5.0
by user461003
171603
' Kim R. at United Home Loans was exceptional in following through on every detail of my refinance. I have already recommended her to a friend and will ... more '
5.0/5.0
by user174676