Our Mortgage Bankers
Friendly Service, Great Mortgage Rates and Expert Advice

At United Home Loans, we pride ourselves in our experienced mortgage bankers averaging over 10 years in the lending industry, as well as our loan approval staff averageing over 12 years in mortgage lending. It is our knowledgeable staff that has allowed us to close more than 7,500 loans since 2002 and continually exceed our clients’ expectations.

  Name/Title Contact Information
Jacquie Casciani Jacquie Casciani
Mortgage Loan Processor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8305
jcasciani@uhloans.com
Matt Cibula Matt Cibula
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office:
mcibula@uhloans.com
Kyle Cibula Kyle Cibula
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8332
kcibula@uhloans.com
Jeff Dulla Jeff Dulla
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8322
jdulla@uhloans.com
Mike Dulla Mike Dulla
President
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8317
mdulla@uhloans.com
Christine Gilfillan Christine Gilfillan
Mortgage Analyst
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8306
cgilfillan@uhloans.com
Heather Giordano Heather Giordano
Processing Supervisor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8311
hgiordano@uhloans.com
Evette Habinka Evette Habinka
Mortgage Loan Processor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8312
ehabinka@uhloans.com
Sarah Heinz Sarah Heinz
Controller
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8346
sheinz@uhloans.com
Zlatan Hodzic Zlatan Hodzic
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8302
zhodzic@uhloans.com
Neil Kapoor Neil Kapoor
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8315
nkapoor@uhloans.com
Chris Kinsella Chris Kinsella
Senior Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8318
ckinsella@uhloans.com
Adam Merrick Adam Merrick
Mortgage Analyst
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8320
amerrick@uhloans.com
Jeff Modrowski Jeff Modrowski
Mortgage Loan Processor
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8350
jmodrowski@uhloans.com
Meg Pound Meg Pound
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8345
mpound@uhloans.com
Kim Rasulo Kim Rasulo
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8321
krasulo@uhloans.com
Liz Saraceno Liz Saraceno
Mortgage Sales Assistant
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8328
lphipps@uhloans.com
Lou Scannicchio Lou Scannicchio
Director of Marketing
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8347
lscannicchio@uhloans.com
Alicia Shereck Alicia Shereck

United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8310
ashereck@uhloans.com
Alise Sofiakis Alise Sofiakis
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8316
asofiakis@uhloans.com
Sabrina Spence Sabrina Spence
Loan Closer
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8319
sspence@uhloans.com
Chris Ulrich Chris Ulrich
Mortgage Advisor | Principal
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (708) 531-8324
culrich@uhloans.com
Bill Weldon Bill Weldon
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: 708-531-8330
bweldon@uhloans.com
Lee Anne Wright Lee Anne Wright
Mortgage Banker
United Home Loans
 
4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 650
Westchester, IL
Office: (630) 956-0037
lwright@uhloans.com
Just 30 Seconds to Start! Fast & secure. No obligation. No social security number required.

--Choose A Goal--



--Select State--

--Choose A Goal--


3.5%

--Choose A State--

Mortgage News

Understanding Your Credit When Purchasing A Home - Posted February 24, 2014

If you’re like most people, when you make the decisions to purchase a home you’re going to need a mortgage. One of the largest factors in determining what type of rates you will qualify for is your credit score. Your credit score can affect not only the interest rates you will qualify for, but also how much you will be allowed to borrow. You can still get a mortgage with less than perfect credit, but if you have outstanding credit you will qualify for the best rates available. A slightly higher interest rate can cost you thousands of dollars over the life of your loan.

If your credit score isn’t as good as you would like it to be there are a few things you can do to improve it. First of all make timely payments. A mortgage lender will look at your credit report to determine whether or not you are a responsible borrower, if you are not in the habit of making timely payments a lender may be hesitant to lend to you. Keep your credit balance low; don’t max out your credit cards. Pay off your debts instead of spreading it around. It is more beneficial to you to have higher balances on a few cards instead of low balances on a lot of  cards. And last, but not least, don’t open up a bunch of new credit right before you plan to purchase your home.

There are many items that determine what type of mortgage program and what type of rates you will qualify for. It is important to plan ahead. A qualified mortgage banker with United Home Loans will be more than willing to help you find which mortgage loan program is the best fit for you.


If you have any more questions on the home buying process, please call us at (708) 531-8388 and we will put you in touch with one of our experienced mortgage advisors.


Read more mortgage blogs…

Testimonials
184238
' If I ever refi again, I will call United Home Loans right off the bat. They gave us a very competititve rate without any bait/switch games. Jeff ... more '
5.0/5.0
by JohnKarakis
180632
' Jeff Dulla at United Home Loans and his associates were professional and a pleasure to do business with. All aspects of the loan process went ... more '
5.0/5.0
by user461003
171603
' Kim R. at United Home Loans was exceptional in following through on every detail of my refinance. I have already recommended her to a friend and will ... more '
5.0/5.0
by user174676